



La Plata, September 30 to October 3, 2025

Second Announcement



The Argentine Center of Meteorologists is pleased to inform that the XV Argentine Congress of Meteorology will take place from September 30 to October 3, 2025 in the city of La Plata, under the theme "Warning systems for the reduction of socio-environmental impacts: strengthening, integration and challenges".



Thematic Areas

Atmosphere and Ocean Forecast

Methodological aspects of different spatio-temporal scale forecasting: climate change projections, ensemble forecasts, predictability studies, pollutant dispersion forecast, among others. Development and implementation of operational forecasting systems.

Insertion of meteorology and oceanography into society

Products and applications for the population and the productive sector. Education in meteorology and oceanography, university extension and dissemination. Communication to the public. Government programs at the national, state and local levels. Studies on exposure, vulnerability and risk of disasters and/or events of high social impact associated with the atmosphere and the ocean at different spatio-temporal scales

Atmospheric and Oceanic processes and variability

Study of atmospheric and oceanic processes and variability at different spatio-temporal scales. Interaction between Earth system components (hydrosphere, atmosphere, cryosphere, biosphere and lithosphere).

Acquisition, processing and analysis of environmental data

Technologies for obtaining and processing environmental data (observation systems, high-performance computing systems, instrument development and validation, measurement networks design, communication and data acquisition systems, etc.). Methodologies for environmental data analysis (statistical and numerical, machine learning, visualization, quality control, etc.).

Information for paper submission:

Extended abstracts: Papers will only be accepted in this format. They should have a maximum length of 3 pages including figures and/or tables. Papers may be presented in oral or poster form.

Editing guidelines: Templates with formatting guidelines for extended abstracts will soon be available on the Congress website.

Official languages: Papers may be submitted and presented in Spanish, Portuguese or English. In all cases, the inclusion of an abstract in English will be required.

Registration Fees

	Until June 30, 2025		Until September 15, 2025	
	Member	Non-member	Member	Non-member
First author Researcher/Professional	U\$S 35	U\$S 70	U\$S 50	U\$S 100
First author Postgraduate student (PdD or Master)	U\$S 30	U\$S 60	U\$S 40	U\$S 80
First author undergraduate student	U\$S 20	U\$S 40	U\$S 30	U\$S 60

Participants: A fee will be charged per submitted paper. The first author will be responsible for making the payment. A discounted rate will be available for CAM members. To be considered as a member one must either have joined as member before or by December 2024 and be up to date with membership fees at the time of submission; or If joining after December 2024, commit to automatic fee payments for at least six months.

Attendees: Attendance will be free of charge. All attendees must complete a registration form by August 31, 2025

Paper Submission Deadline: April 30, 2025

Are you a CAM member with a business that could serve as a sponsor?

Contact us for a promotional price!

For more information



https://cenamet.org.ar/congremet/



cam.congremet@gmail.com

Our social networks



@congremet



@congremet



/congremet

Janua Januaria Vanesa PÁNTANO

President of the Organizing Committee

Josefina BLAZQUEZ

Vice President of the Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee

Vanesa C. Pántano CONICET - UBA - UNLP

Josefina Blázquez CONICET - UNLP

Alejandro A. Godoy SMN - UNLP

Luciano Vidal SMN

María Eugenia Dillon SMN

María Paula Llano CONICET - UBA

Rocío Balmaceda Huarte CONICET - UBA

Executive Committee

Alvaro Scardilli SHN

Andrés Cesanelli UNLP

Florencia I. Solari CONICET - UNLP

Eugenia Pérez de Mendiola CONICET - UNLP

Lorenzo Ricetti CONICET - UNLP

M. Florencia Iacovone
UBA - UNLC

Silvina Righetti SMN

Manuela M. Prieto UNLC

Matías de Oto SMN

Scientific Committee

Yanina García Skabar SMN

Juan Ruiz CONICET - UBA

Leandro Diaz CONICET - UBA

Moira Luz Clara
INIDEP - CONICET

